Volodymyr M. Kartashov

Dr. Sc. (Technology), Professor, Head of Department of Radio Electronic Systems, Scientific Supervisor of the research laboratory of atmosphere sounding, Member of the International Academy of Sciences of Applied Radio Electronics of Ukraine, Russia and Belarus.
Volodymyr M. Kartashov

+38 (057) 702-15-87



Sport games, military history, cars.


2006 – Professor of Department of Radio Electronic Systems.

2003 – Dr. Sc. (Technology), Kharkiv National University of Radio Electronics, speciality: 05.12.17 – radio engineering and television systems. The dissertation topic: “Development of the theory and improvement of radio acoustic and acoustic systems of atmosphere sounding “.

1991 – Assoc. Prof., Department of Radio Engineering Systems of Kharkiv Institute of Radio Electronics.

1990 – Cand. Sc. (Technology), Kharkiv Institute of Radio Electronics, speciality – “Radar location and radio navigation”.

1980 – graduated from KhIRE, Radio Engineering School, speciality: “Radio engineering”. Dr. V.M. Kartashov worked in the research laboratory of Kharkiv Military Radio Engineering Academy of Antiaircraft Defense, named after L. Govorov, served in the Armed Forces in the position of a radio group engineer.

Academic work

Lecture courses: «Radio electronic systems», «Bases of radio communication systems theory»,
«Information and coding theory», «Designing and optimization of radio electronic systems».

Scientific work

Directions of scientific researches: processing signals of systems for remote atmosphere sounding with the use of electromagnetic and acoustic waves, adaptation of radio and acoustic systems to current changes in the environment.

Main scientific results: Dr. V.M. Kartashov has developed the theory of vector probing radio acoustic signals and theoretical bases of optimization and adaptation of processing signal devices in systems for radio acoustic and acoustic atmosphere sounding.

Tutorship: He supervises post-graduate students’ scientific work in specialities 05.12.17 – radio engineering and television systems; 05.12.13 – radio engineering devices and telecommunication means. Dr. V.M. Kartashov has trained one Candidate of Science.

Public and international activity

A member of two specialized councils on defending theses for a doctor’s degree, speciality «Radio engineering and television systems». An associate editor of the journal “Radio Engineering”. A member of organizational and program committees of some international conferences. Data on V.M. Kartashov are placed in the «Encyclopedia of Modern Ukraine».

Publications and patents

130 publications, among them: a tutorial with a stamp of the Ukraine’s Ministry of Education and Science, two monographs, 14 patents and author’s copyright certificates.

  1. V.M. Kartashov, O.V. Sytnik Radiotechnical systems. Tutorial. – Kharkiv: Smit, 2009. – 448 p.
  2. Remote sensing methods and means of researching processes in the Earth’s atmosphere / E.G. Proshkin, S.I. Babkin, G.V. Grusha, V.M. Kartashov and al./ Under the editorship of B.L. Kashcheev, E.G. Proshkin, M.F. Lagutin. – Kharkiv: Business Inform, 2002. – 426 p. (monograph).
  3. V.M. Kartashov Models and methods of processing signals of radioacoustic and acoustic atmosphere sounding systems. – Kharkiv: KhNURE, 2011. – 234 p. (monograph).

Владимир Михайлович Карташов

Доктор технических наук, профессор, заведующий кафедрой медиаинженерии и информационных радиоэлектронных систем (МИРЭС), научный руководитель проблемной научно-исследовательской лаборатории зондирования атмосферы, академик Международной академии наук прикладной радиоэлектроники Украины, России и Беларуси.
Владимир Михайлович Карташов

+38 (057) 702-15-87

volodymyr.kartashov@nure.ua

Другие сведения

Увлечения: спортивные игры, военная история, автомобиль.

Образование

2003 г. — доктор технических наук, Харковский национальный университет радиоэлектроники, специальность: 05.12.17 — радиотехнические и телевизионные системы. Тема диссертации — «Разработка теории и усовершенствование систем радиоакустического и акустического зондирования атмосферы». 2006 г. — профессор кафедры радиоэлектронных систем.

1990 г. — кандидат технических наук, Харьковский институт радиоэлектроники, специальность — радиолокация и радионавигация, спецтема. 1991 г. — доцент кафедры радиотехнических систем ХИРЭ.

1980 г. — закончил радиотехнический факультет ХИРЭ, специальность «Радиотехника». Работал в научно-исследовательской лаборатории Харьковской военной инженерной радиотехнической академии противовоздушной обороны им. Говорова, проходил службу в Вооруженных силах на должности инженера группы радио.

Учебная работа

Лекционные курсы: «Радиоэлектронные системы», «Основы теории систем радиосвязи», «Теория информации и кодирования», «Проектирование и оптимизация радиоэлектронных систем».

Научная работа

Направления научных исследований: обработка сигналов систем дистанционного зондирования атмосферы с использованием электромагнитных и акустических волн, адаптация радиосистем и акустических систем к текущим изменениям внешних условий.

Основные научные результаты — создал теорию векторных зондирующих радиоакустических сигналов, разработал теоретические основы оптимизации и адаптации устройств обработки сигналов систем радиоакустического и акустического зондирования атмосферы.

Подготовка кадров. Руководит научной работой аспирантов по специальностям 05.12.17 — радиотехнические и телевизионные системы; 05.12.13 — радиотехнические устройства и средства телекоммуникаций. С 2011 — по 2016 г. подготовил 5 кандидатов наук.

Общественная и международная деятельность

Член двух специализированных советов по защите докторских диссертаций, специальность «Радиотехнические и телевизионные системы». Член редколлегии журнала «Радиотехника». Член организационных и программных комитетов ряда международных конференций. Сведения о Карташове В.М. размещены в «Энциклопедии Современной Украины».


Публикации и патенты

130 публикаций, из них: учебное пособие с грифом МОН Украины, две монографии, 14 патентов и авторских свидетельств.

  1. Карташов В.М., Ситнік О.В. Радіотехнічні системи. Навч. Посібник. Х.: Сміт, 2009. -448 с.
  2. Дистанционные методы и средства исследования процессов в атмосфере Земли / Прошкин Е.Г., Бабкин С.И., Груша Г.В., Карташов В.М. и др. / Под ред. Б.Л. Кащеева, Е.Г. Прошкина, М.Ф. Лагутина. – Харьков: Бизнес Информ, 2002. - 426 с. (монографія).
  3. Карташов В.М. Модели и методы обработки сигналов систем радиоакустического и акустического зондирования атмосферы. -Харьков: ХНУРЭ, 2011. - 234 с. (монографія).