Scientific School of Applied Electrodynamics

The school works on researches concerning the wide complex of problems connected with theory and technology of antennas and diffusion of radio waves: statistic theory of antennas, adaptation of antenna arrays, streamlined antenna covers, antenna measurement, nonlinear element antennas, diagnostics of phased arrayed antennas, tropospheric and ionospheric horizon propagation radar, the Earth influence on the radar light of sight.

Was founded at the end of the 1950s at the military engineering Anti-Warcraft-Warefare-Academy of radio electronics, named L.A. Govorova. In the Kharkov National University of Radioelectronics, the  school was continued under leadership of Prof. DScTech. Yakov Solomonovič Šifrinyj, President of the national association “Antenny”, Ukarinian distinguished person of technical sciences and prize-winner of the A.C. Popova-Prize ofSoviet Union.

The following persons are popular representatives of the school: DScTech. L.G. Kornienko, V.G. Zamyatin, A.F. Maslov, V.A.Usin, B.M. Bachvalov, DMath. A.I. Lučaninov, V.V. Dolžikov etc.

Among other scientific achievements outstands the creation and development of the statistical antennas theory, which allowed for the first time during soviet times, an exploration of the full potential of antennas and real properties, that are essentially radiating systems which random sources. For the first time in the soviet union, the school implemented fundamental experimental studies of long-range tropospheric propagation radio waves (1955-1962). This led to a series of new regularities inherent in the TDR, to elucidate the role of various possible mechanisms of this phenomenon and to construct a new theory of antennas with nonlinear elements to create effective algorithms and programs for calculation of many types of antennas with lumped propagation.

Under the leadership of DScTech. Ya. Šifrina and with his support, about 25 dissertations and 50 aspirants finished the school. 

save this page as PDF

Прикладная электродинамика

Проводились исследования по широкому комплексу вопросов теории и техники антенн и распространения радиоволн: статистическая теория антенн, адаптивные антенные решетки, антенные укрытия и обтекатели, антенные измерения, антенны с нелинейными элементами (НЕ), диагностика фазированных антенных решеток, тропосферные и ионосферные распространения радиоволн, загоризонтная радиолокация, влияние Земли на зоны видимости РЛС.

Основана в конце 1950-х — начале 1960-х гг. на базе Харьковской военной инженерной радиотехнической академии ПВО им. Л.А. Говорова, продолжена в Харьковском национальном университете радиоэлектроники доктором технических наук, профессором Яковом Соломоновичем Шифриным, президентом Украинской национальной ассоциации «Антенны», Заслуженным деятелем науки и техники Украины, лауреат премии А.С. Попова АН СССР.

Известные представители научной школы: доктора технических наук Л.Г. Корниенко, В.И. Замятин, А.Ф. Маслов, В.А. Усин, Б.М. Бахвалов, доктора физико-математических наук А.И. Лучанинов, В.В. Должиков и другие.

Среди крупнейших научных достижений — создание и развитие статистической теории антенн, что позволило впервые исследовать в полном объеме свойства и потенциальные возможности реальных антенн, которые являются по сути излучающими системами со случайными источниками; впервые в СССР выполнение фундаментальных экспериментальных исследований дальнего тропосферного распространения (ДТР) радиоволн (1955-1962). Благодаря этому удалось установить ряд новых закономерностей, присущих ДТР, выяснить роль различных возможных механизмов этого явления; построить теорию антенн с нелинейными элементами, создать эффективные алгоритмы и программы расчета многих типов антенн с сосредоточенными и распределенными.

Под руководством Я.С. Шифрина и при его существенной поддержке защищено 25 докторских и более 50 кандидатских диссертаций.

cохранить эту страницу в PDF