The Department has one of the best laboratory facilities in Ukraine in the field of telecommunications. More than 10 laboratories of the Department placed in classrooms 301, 301a, 305, 306, 308, 310, 368b, 374, 21з and 25з are equipped with the most advanced equipment from leading manufacturers, including such world famous companies like CISCO, Samsung, Nokia, D-Link, LG, AWAYA, etc.

The Department of Telecommunication Systems has 6 scientific and learning centers equipped with modern digital equipment of leading world manufacturers: Cisco, Microsoft, Siemens, AVAYA, Nokia, Ericsson, Intel, Samsung, D-Link, Iskratel-Monis, SunRise, etc., represented by fragments of NGN networks, access networks, transportation systems, mobile, wire and wireless communication, switching and routing equipment, fiber optic, satellite, TV, radio and radio relay communications systems.

Graduates after 4 years of study and defence of the Bachelor Graduation Thesis receive a qualification of a Bachelor of Telecommunication. Then, by the results of entrance examinations they enter Specialist (1 year) or Master (1-1.5 and 2 years) courses, at the end of which they defend correspondingly a Specialist’s Graduation Thesis and Master Thesis in “Telecommunication Systems and Networks”.

Graduates of Master courses receive a qualification of a telecommunications research engineer while Specialists receive a qualification of a telecommunication engineer. Our graduates meet modern requirements for a telecommunication professional, their speciality is fully in demand in the city of Kharkiv and in Ukraine. Professionals in telecommunications are among the most highly paid employees abroad.

“Information Security Management” course also implies two stages – after four years of study a Bachelor’s Graduation Thesis is presented, then one can receive a Specialist’s or Master’s degree. Graduates of the Master and Specialist course receive a qualification of a Master/Specialist of Administrative Management. A Specialist or Master of Administrative Management is an analyst manager of information security systems possessing deep knowledge of telecommunication technologies. He is able to solve problems of complex analysis of computer and telecommunication networks, determine their vulnerabilities, put forward proposals to form a subsystem to protect these networks, has the skills of applying technical and cryptographic security tools.

Scientific activities and international cooperation

In terms of scientific research and international cooperation the Department maintains close ties and has agreements on scientific and technical cooperation with many universities in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Bulgaria, Poland, Slovenia, Germany, the UK, Finland and others. It publishes co-authored articles and monographs. Its participation in the “Tempus” programme with a number of universities in Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Poland, Finland, Germany and Spain is planned for the nearest future. The Department is also involved in the international project “Open Skies” of the OSCE.

At the Department the International Regional Academy of CISCO was created.

For the last five years the Department staff has published 8 monographs and over 300 papers, has made over 200 presentations. Teachers, postgraduate students and the Department staff systematically take an active part in scientific conferences by the IEEE program, symposia and seminars.

The Department provides postgraduate and doctoral studies both for citizens of Ukraine and citizens of foreign countries. Currently, 17 out of 36 postgraduate students are foreign citizens. In recent years 8 Doctoral theses have been defended at the Department. Currently 2 people are enrolled in doctoral programs. 

save this page as PDF

О кафедре

Обучение

Кафедра располагает одной из лучших в Украине лабораторной базой по направлению телекоммуникации. Более 10 лабораторий кафедры, размещенные в аудиториях 301, 301а, 305, 306, 308, 310, 368б, 374, 21з и 25з оснащены самым современным оборудованием ведущих производителей, среди которых такие всемирно известные компании как CISCO, Samsung, Nokia, D-Link, LG, AWAYA и др.

Кафедра телекоммуникационных систем располагает 6 научно-учебными центрами, оснащенными современным цифровым оборудованием ведущих мировых производителей: Cisco, Microsoft, Siemens, AVAYA, Nokia, Ericsson, Intel, Samsung, D-Link, Iskratel-Монис, SunRise и др., представленных фрагментами сетей NGN, сетей доступа, транспортных систем, мобильной, проводной и беспроводной связи, оборудованием коммутации и маршрутизации, волоконно-оптических, спутниковых, TV, радио и радиорелейных систем связи.

Выпускникам после 4 лет обучения и защиты квалификационной работы присваивается квалификация бакалавр по телекоммуникациям. Затем, по результатам вступительных экзаменов, ведется подготовка специалистов (1 год) и магистров (1-1.5  и 2 года) с защитой дипломных проектов (работ) и аттестационных магистерских работ по специальности телекоммуникационные системы и сети. 

Выпускникам магистратуры присваивается квалификация инженера-исследователя по телекоммуникациям. Выпускникам уровня специалиста присваивается квалификация инженер по телекоммуникациям. Наши выпускники отвечают современным требованиям к специалистам информационно-телекоммуникационного профиля, их специальности полностью востребованы в городе Харькове и в Украине. За рубежом специалисты по телекоммуникациям являются одними из наиболее высокооплачиваемых работников.

По направлению управление информационной безопасностью обучение также двухступенчатое – по окончании 4 лет обучения защищается первая квалификационная работа, затем возможно получение квалификации специалиста и магистра. Выпускникам магистратуры и специалистам присваивается квалификация специалист по административному менеджменту. Специалист или магистр  по административному менеджменту является менеджером-аналитиком систем защиты информации, обладающим глубокими знаниями телекоммуникационных технологий. Он способен решать вопросы комплексного анализа компьютерных и телекоммуникационных сетей, определения их уязвимых мест, выдвижения предложений по формированию подсистемы защиты этих сетей, владеет навыками применения технических и криптографических средств защиты.

Научная деятельность и международное сотрудничество

В плане научной деятельности и международного сотрудничества кафедра поддерживает творческие связи и имеет договора о научно-техническом сотрудничестве со многими вузами России,  Болгарии, Польши, Словении, Германии, Великобритании, Финляндии и др. Публикуются совместные статьи, монографии, планируется участие в программе Tempus с рядом вузов связи Украины, Узбекистана, Польши, Финляндии, Германии и Испании. Проводятся работы по международному проекту «Открытое небо» ОБСЕ.

На кафедре создана и работает международная региональная академия CISCO.

За последние 5 лет на кафедре ТКС выпущено 8 монографий, более 300 статей, сделано около 200 докладов.  Преподаватели, аспиранты и сотрудники кафедры ТКС систематически принимают активное участие в научных конференциях по программе IEEE, симпозиумах и семинарах.

На кафедре открыто обучение в аспирантуре и докторантуре. В настоящее время в аспирантуре также обучаются граждане зарубежных стран. В частности, 17 из 36 аспирантов являются иностранными гражданами. За последние годы на кафедре защищено 8 докторских диссертаций. В настоящее время в докторантуре обучается 2 человека.

 

cохранить эту страницу в PDF