Department of Telecommunication Systems

The TCS Department (earlier called the Department of Multichannel Telecommunication) was established in 1975. 


Rooms 304, 21з, 303

+38(057) 702 55 92


Dr. of Sc. (Technology)
Volodymyr V. Popovskyi

Professor, Member of the Academy of Sciences of Applied Radio Electronics, Member of the Academy of Communication of Ukraine, member of the IEEE, Editor-in-Chief of the electronic journal " Telecommunication Issues"

Main functions

At present the Department provides training for Bachelors, Specialists and Masters in the field of "Telecommunication Systems and Networks" and "Information Security Management".

Since 1990s postgraduate and doctoral studies have been functioning at the Department.

Annually up to 250 students from Ukraine and other countries are enrolled for the full-time courses (5-6 years), correspondence courses (6 years), postgraduate and external courses (1-5 years) of the Department in groups with training in the Ukrainian, Russian and English languages.

In recent years laboratory equipment of the Telecommunication Systems Department has been updated for more than 80%. Several new laboratories were created connected through the Department network NGN, which allows to carry out laboratory works with the use of remote access and other advanced technologies. Lectures are delivered in multimedia classrooms 301b, 305, 306, 308, 310 and 21з.

Some laboratory works and all kinds of practical training are held at the branches of the Department in such companies as "Ukrtelecom", "Proton", "Monolith", Research and Design Institute "Soyz", Kharkiv State Regional Scientific Technical Center of Technical Information Protection, or in the companies of mobile communication providers such as "Kyivstar", "UMS", "Velton Telecom", "Recom", etc. On the basis of Department laboratories five learning centers were organized: CISCO, Samsung, etc.

Scientific work

The Department is involved in many scientific projects initiated by the Ministry of Education and Science, National Space Agency of Ukraine, Ukrtelecom, the mobile operators: Kyivstar, UMC, Astelit, URS, Goldentelecom. Close relationships with scientific and telecommunication establishments promote the active growth of young scientists. For the last 10 years 21 postgraduates and applicants for a degree of the Department defended Candidate dissertations and 4 doctoral dissertations.

Кафедра инфокоммуникационной инженерии (ИКИ)

Кафедра телекоммуникационных систем (ранее называлась кафедрой многоканальной электросвязи) была создана в 1975 году. С 2016 г. – кафедра инфокоммуникационной инженерии.

Контакты

комн. 304, 21з, 303

+38 (057) 702 55 92

d_ts@nure.ua

 

Зав. кафедрой
Владимир Владимирович Поповский

Доктор технических наук, профессор, академик Академии наук прикладной радиоэлектроники, академик Академии связи Украины, действительный член IEEE, главный редактор электронного журнала «Проблемы телекоммуникаций».

Основные функции

В настоящее время кафедра осуществляет подготовку бакалавров, специалистов и магистров по специальности «Телекоммуникационные системы и сети» и «Управление информационной безопасностью».

С 1990-х годов на кафедре функционирует аспирантура и докторантура.

Ежегодно до 250 студентов из Украины и других стран обучаются на кафедре на очной (5-6 лет) и заочной (6 лет) формах обучения, в аспирантуре и экстернатуре  (1-5 лет) в группах с обучением на украинском, русском и английском языках.

В последние годы лабораторное оборудование кафедры телекоммуникационных систем было обновлено более чем на 80%. Под эгидой кафедры были созданы новые лаборатории (лаборатория Сетей следующего поколения (NGN)), на базе которых лабораторные работы выполняются с использованием удаленного доступа и других передовых технологий. Лекции читают в мультимедийных классах 301B, 305, 306, 308, 310 и 21з.

Ряд лабораторных работ и все виды практической подготовки проводятся в филиалах кафедры в таких компаниях, как «Укртелеком», «Протон», «Монолит», Научно-исследовательский и проектный институт «Союз», Харьковский государственный региональный научно-технический центр защиты технической информации, или в компаниях мобильной связи связи, таких как «Киевстар», «UMC», «Велтон Телеком», «Реком» и др.

На базе лабораторий кафедры были организованы пять учебных центров: CISCO, Samsung и т.д.

Научная работа

Кафедра является исполнителем многих научных работ, заказчиками которых являются Министерство образования и науки, НКАУ, «Укртелеком», операторы мобильной связи: «Київстар», UMC, «Астеліт», УРС, «Голдентелеком». Тесные отношения с научными и профильными отраслевыми учреждениями обеспечивают активный рост молодых ученых. За последние 10 лет на кафедре 21 аспирант и соискатель защитили кандидатские диссертации, успешно защищены 4 докторские диссертации.