Valeriy M. Bezruk

Dr. Sc. (Technology), Professor, Member of the International Academy of Sciences of Applied Radio Electronics, member of the Academy of Communication of Ukraine, Head of the Department of Communication Networks of Kharkiv National University of Radio Electronics.
Valeriy M. Bezruk

Room 401

+38 (057) 702-14-29,

Honours and awards

For significant achievements in scientific and educational work he has been awarded diplomas of the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Communications of Ukraine and Kharkiv National University of Radio Electronics.


From 1967 to 1973 he studied at the Radio Engineering Department of Kharkiv Polytechnic University majoring in “Radio”. In 1973 after graduating with honors he got a radio engineer qualification and worked in Kharkiv Central Design Bureau “Proton”.

In 1975 he did the post-graduate course at Kharkiv Institute of Radio Electronics (KhIRE). In 1988 after completing the course he worked as a junior researcher, Assistant Professor and Associate Professor of Radio Engineering Systems Department of KhIRE.

In 1984 he defended his thesis for the Candidate’s degree.

From 1991 to 1993 he was a doctoral candidate of KhIRE. After the doctoral candidacy he worked as a leading researcher and since 1999 – as an Associate Professor of the Department of Communication Networks.

In 2004 he presented the thesis for the degree of Doctor of Technology.

In 2005 he received the rank of Professor at the Department of Communication Networks.

In May 2009 he was elected the Head of the Department. 

Educational work

Teaches the following courses: “Signal Processing Methods and Facilities”, “Theory of Electric Coupling”, “Mathematical Modeling of Information Networks”, “Information Network Optimization Methods”, “Information Network Planning and Design”, “Computer-Aided Design of Communication Networks”. 

Scientific work

Research areas: mathematical modeling and multicriterion systems optimization, in particular systems of signal recognition for solving applied problems in the fields of radiolocation, radio communications and automated radio control.

He takes an active part in the organization of the scientific work and training of the teaching staff.

Public and international activities

For a long period of time (1984-1993) he was engaged in carrying out scientific and technical conferences in the field of signal processing and recognition. He is a member of a number of specialized academic councils for defending theses in the field of radio and telecommunications. He is often invited abroad to give lectures to students and researchers there.

Publications and patents

He is the author of more than 150 publications. Among them are 2 monographs and 8 textbooks: "Theoretical basis for designing signal recognition systems for automated radio control", "Vector optimization and statistical modeling in communication system computer-aided design", "Mathematical basis of communication networks", "Telecommunication technology of fixed networks", "Mobile networks", "Information service technologies in communication networks", "Routing in communication networks", "Neural technology in telecommunications and management", "Basic information technology and computer literacy", "Probability models of signals and fields in exercises and problems".

Валерий Михайлович Безрук

доктор технических наук, профессор, заведующий кафедрой сетей связи Харьковского национального университета радиоэлектроники (ХНУРЭ), академик Международной академии наук прикладной радиоэлектроники, академик Академии связи Украины.

комн. 401

+38 (057) 702-14-29

bezruk@kture.kharkov.ua,

valeriy_bezruk@ukr.net

Награды и премии

За значительные достижения в научной и педагогической работе награжден грамотами Министерства образования и науки, Министерства связи Украины, Харьковской областной государственной администрации и Харьковского национального университета радиоэлектроники.

Образование

1973 г. – радиоинженер,  Харьковский политехнический институт, радиотехнический факультет, диплом с отличием. По окончании учебы работал в Харьковском Центральном конструкторском бюро «Протон».

В 1975 г. поступил в аспирантуру Харьковского института радиоэлектроники (ХИРЭ). После ее окончания в 1988 г. работал младшим научным сотрудником, ассистентом, старшим преподавателем кафедры радиотехнических систем ХИРЭ.

В 1984 г. защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата технических наук.

С 1991 г. по 1993 г. был докторантом ХИРЭ. После окончания докторантуры работал ведущим научным сотрудником, а с 1999 г. – доцентом кафедры сетей связи.

В 2004 г. защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени доктора технических наук.

В 2005 г. получил ученое звание профессора кафедры сетей связи. В мае 2009 г. избран заведующим этой кафедры.

Учебная работа

Лекционные курсы: методы и средства обработки сигналов, теория электрической связи, математическое моделирование информационных сетей, методы оптимизации систем, планирования и проектирования информационных сетей, автоматизированное проектирование сетей связи.

Научная работа

Научные интересы – математическое моделирование и многокритериальная оптимизация систем, в частности, систем распознавания сигналов для решения прикладных задач в области радиолокации, радиосвязи и автоматизированного радиоконтроля.

Принимает активное участие в научно-организационной работе и подготовке научно-педагогических кадров.

Общественная и международная деятельность

В течение длительного периода (1984-1993) занимался проведением научно-технических конференций в области обработки и распознавания сигналов. Является членом ряда специализированных ученых советов по защите кандидатских и докторских диссертаций в области радиотехники и телекоммуникаций. Приглашается в другие страны для чтения лекций студентам и научным работникам.


Публикации и патенты

Является автором более 150 публикаций. Среди них – 3 монографии и 8 учебных пособий: «Теоретические основы проектирования систем распознавания сигналов для автоматизированного радиоконтроля», «Векторная оптимизация и статистическое моделирование в автоматизированном проектировании систем связи», «Математические основы сетей связи», «Телекоммуникационные технологии стационарных сетей связи», «Сети мобильной связи», «Технологии предоставления информационных услуг в сетях связи», «Маршрутизация в сетях связи», «Нейронные технологии в телекоммуникациях и управлении», «Основы информационных технологий и компьютерной грамотности», «Вероятностные модели сигналов и полей в примерах и задачах».