The Department of Communication Networks prepares Bachelors, Masters and Specialists of the speciality 7.05090301, 8.05090301 – “Information Communication Networks” in the direction 6.050903 “Telecommunications”, full-time and correspondence modes of study, state-funded and contract-based. The Department also provides external courses at the Center of Post-University Training.

“Information Communication Networks” is a wide speciality in the field of information technology requiring appropriate hardware and software application for information collection, storage, processing and transmission.

During studies students receive professional knowledge and skills in modern technologies of information services using telephone communication networks, mobile networks (cellular, trunking, personal satellite communication), landline networks (local, global, corporate), intelligent networks, multiservice networks, next generation networks (NGN), the Internet.

The speciality “Information Communication Networks” covers six fields: information communication networks; mobile communication; information technology, networks and systems in business; information communication networks software; automated communication facilities; postal communication networks.

Graduates majoring in “Information Communication Networks” can be employed as:

  • engineers and managers in companies and organizations that provide telephone services, mobile communication and the Internet (Ukrtelecom, U’tel, Veltontelecom, Kyivstar, MTS, Life, Beeline, Internet service providers);
  • system administrators ensuring local and corporate networks operation, database administrators in banking institutions, manufacturing and trading firms, government and security structures;
  • engineers planning and designing information communication networks of different types.

Students undergo training in modern teaching laboratories: “Information Communication Networks”, “Mobile Communication”, “Information Communication Networks Software and Internet Technologies”, “Circuits, Signals and Circuit Engineering”. The Department created a local multimedia network with modern software and hardware which is widely used in the learning process. Classes are also held at branches of the Department in telecommunication companies where students can learn advanced networking technologies and telecommunication devices.

The Department pays great attention to scientific and methodological support of teaching. Successful combination of long teaching experience of the veterans with enthusiasm of young teachers of the Department allows to provide and maintain the learning process up-to-date.

The teaching staff of the Department prepared a series of teaching guides having new materials for students’ preparation in “Information Communication Networks”. 

Science and International Cooperation

Scientific research is conducted in the field of “Information Communication Technologies and Networks”, whose main components are:

  • research into methods of spectral signal analysis, digital processing and modulation of signals in communication networks;
  • research and development of methods to increase efficiency, noise immunity, compatibility and security of communication networks;
  • development of methods for modeling and multicriterion optimization of communication networks;
  • research of mobile and satellite communication networks;
  • study of telecommunication technology and control in next generation networks;
  • development of methods of information distribution in communication networks.

The Department has a research laboratory called “Signal Processing in Telecommunication Systems”. The scientific direction of the laboratory is technology, hardware and software of digital information communication networks. The scientific staff of the Department created competitive computer telephony devices that are embedded at control stations of communication services in a number of regional energy companies of Ukraine. The scientific staff also developed an automatic multichannel system of speech registration and automatic customers informing through dialing CALLCenterDTR. Scientific developments of the Department in information and communication technologies were also introduced at the National Scientific Center “Institute of Metrology” when creating a gravimetric network of Ukraine.

Scientists of the Department have close links with leading universities and companies of near and far abroad countries, including Russia, Poland, Germany, France, Mexico and Canada. In recent years the Department established international cooperation in educational and scientific spheres with foreign organizations, in particular with the Warsaw Military University of Technology and the Institute of Space Technology of the Vietnam Academy of Science.

save this page as PDF

О кафедре

Обучение

Кафедра сетей связи готовит бакалавров, специалистов и магистров по специальности 7.05090301, 8.05090301 – информационные сети связи направления 6.050903 – телекоммуникации по дневной и заочной формам обучения на госбюджетной и контрактной основе. Также проводит обучение в экстернатуре на факультете последипломного образования.

Специальность информационные сети связи является специальностью широкого профиля в области информационных технологий с соответствующим аппаратно-программным обеспечением для сбора, хранения, обработки и передачи информации.

В процессе обучения студенты получают профессиональные знания и навыки по современным технологиям оказания информационных услуг с использованием сетей телефонной связи, сетей мобильной связи (сотовых, транкинговых, персональной спутниковой связи), стационарных сетей связи (локальных, глобальных, корпоративных), интеллектуальных сетей, мультисервисных сетей, сетей следующего поколения (NGN), Internet.

Специальность информационные сети связи имеет шесть специализаций подготовки: информационные сети связи; мобильная связь; информационные технологии, сети и системы в бизнесе; программное обеспечение информационных сетей связи; автоматические средства связи; сети почтовой связи.

Выпускники специальности информационные сети связи работают:

  • инженерами и администраторами в фирмах и организациях, предоставляющих услуги телефонной связи, мобильной связи и Internet (Укртелеком, U’tel, Велтонтелеком, Киевстар, МТС, Life, Beeline, Internet-провайдеры);
  • системными администраторами, обеспечивающими работу локальных и корпоративных сетей, администраторами баз данных банковских учреждений, производственных и торговых фирм, органов государственного управления и силовых структур;
  • инженерами по планированию и проектированию информационных сетей связи различных типов.

Обучение проводится в современных учебных лабораториях: «Информационные сети связи», «Мобильная связь», «Программное обеспечение информационных сетей связи и Internet-технологии», «Цепи, сигналы и схемотехника». На кафедре создана и широко используется в учебном процессе локальная мультимедийная сеть с привлечением современного программно-аппаратного оборудования. Занятия проводятся также на филиалах кафедры в организациях телекоммуникационного профиля, где студенты имеют возможность изучать современные сетевые технологии и телекоммуникационные устройства.

Кафедра постоянно уделяет большое внимание научно-методическому обеспечению учебного процесса. Удачное сочетание большого педагогического опыта ветеранов и энтузиазма молодых преподавателей кафедры позволяет обеспечивать и поддерживать учебный процесс на современном уровне.

Преподавателями кафедры подготовлен целый ряд учебных изданий, в которых изложены современные материалы для подготовки студентов по специальности информационные сети связи.

Наука и международное сотрудничество

Научные исследования на кафедре проводятся по направлению информационно-коммуникационные технологии и сети, основными составляющими которого являются:

  • исследование методов спектрального анализа сигналов, цифровой обработки и модуляции сигналов в сетях связи;
  • исследование и развитие методов повышения эффективности, помехоустойчивости, совместимости и информационной безопасности сетей связи;
  • развитие методов моделирования и многокритериальной оптимизации сетей связи;
  • исследование сетей мобильной и спутниковой связи;
  • исследование телекоммуникационных технологий и управления в сетях следующего поколения;
  • развитие методов распределения информации в сетях связи.

На кафедре действует проблемная научно-исследовательская лаборатория «Обработка сигналов в телекоммуникационных системах». Научное направление лаборатории – технологии и аппаратно-программные средства цифровых информационных сетей связи. Научными сотрудниками кафедры созданы конкурентоспособные устройства компьютерной телефонии, которые внедрены в диспетчерских пунктах служб связи ряда областных энергетических компаний Украины. Разработана автоматическая многоканальная система регистрации речи и автоматического информирования клиентов по телефону CALLCenterDTR. Научные разработки кафедры в области информационно-коммуникационных технологий внедрены в ННЦ «Институт метрологии» при создании гравиметрической сети Украины.

Ученые кафедры имеют тесные контакты с ведущими университетами и фирмами разных стран мира, в частности, России, Польши, Германии, Франции, Мексики, Канады. В последние годы налажено международное сотрудничество с зарубежными организациями, как в учебной, так и научной сфере, в частности, с Варшавским военным университетом технологий и Институтом космических технологий Вьетнамской академии наук.

cохранить эту страницу в PDF