Department of Foreign Languages

The department has been functioning since 1943. V.V. Nikolayev became its first head.


rooms 233-236, 331.

+38 (057) 702 13 49

Head of the Department,
Mykhailo P. Suknov

Cand. of Sc. (Education), Professor

General information

Since 1949 the department was headed by Yu. A. Yants, who took part in the Great Patriotic War and who devoted 40 years of his life to this work. Yu. A. Yants hold the post of an Associate Professor since March, 1991. In March, 1991 the department was headed by M. P. Suknov (at present – Professor, Cand. of Sc. (Education).

In 1990 – 1995 the department participated in scientific and research work of the Ministry of Higher Educational Establishments of Ukraine which was related to "Developing and introducing software tools of computer-aided design learning systems on the basis of the Unified System of electronic computers (EC) and other computing facilities". 20 programmes for teaching students English through human-computer interaction were prepared.

In 1992 – 1995 experimental groups had practical classes in a display classroom to check the efficiency of such training. A video classroom has been functioning at the department since 1993. In 2002 a 14-seat multimedia classroom was equipped with up-to-date computers to enable work with modern teaching materials. It combines flexibility and convenience of off-line learning, advantages of traditional teaching forms and progressiveness of the latest information technologies.

Кафедра иностранных языков

Свой отсчет история кафедры иностранных языков Харьковского национального университета радиоэлектроники (ХНУРЭ) ведет с 1943 г. Ее первым заведующим стал В.В. Николаев.

Контакты

комн. 233-236, 331.

+38 (057) 702 13 49

d_fl@nure.ua 

Зав. кафедрой
Михаил Петрович Сукнов

кандидат педагогических наук,
профессор, академик Международной академии наук прикладной радиоэлектроники Беларуси,
России, Украины.

Общие сведения

С 1949 г., работой кафедры руководил участник Великой Отечественной войны Ю.А.Янс, который отдал этому делу 40 лет жизни, а с марта 1991г. занимал должность доцента. В марте 1991 г. заведующим кафедрой стал М. П. Сукнов – профессор, кандидат педагогических наук.

В 1990-1995 гг. кафедра принимала участие в научно-исследовательской работе Минвуза Украины по проблеме «Разработка и внедрение программных средств автоматизированных обучающих систем проектирования на основе ЕСЕОМ и других вычислительных средств». Подготовлено 20 программ для обучения студентов английскому языку в режиме диалога с ЭВМ.

В 1992-1995 гг. в дисплейном классе проведены практические занятия экспериментальных групп с целью проверки эффективности такого обучения. С 1993 г. на кафедре действует видеокласс. В 2002 г. для работы с современными учебными материалами открыт мультимедийный класс на 14 рабочих мест. Он оснащен новейшими компьютерами, он объединяет универсальность и удобство автономного обучения, преимущества традиционных форм преподавания и прогрессивность новейших информационных технологий.