Department of Photonics and Laser Engineering (PLE)

The Department of Physical Foundations of Electronic Engineering (PFEE) was founded in 1983 and it is specializing in “Optoengineering” and “Laser and Optoelectronic Engineering”. 

Contacts

Main building, room 326

+38 (057) 702 14 84

d_pfee@nure.ua

Site: foet.kture.kharkov.ua

Yuri P. Мachekhin

Head of the Department
Yuri P. Machekhin

Prof., Dr. Sc. (Technology)

Main functions

The department trains bachelors and masters in the «Optotechnique» and «Laser and Optoelectronics» areas of training with the qualification «electronics specialist» for a bachelor, «electrical engineer» for a specialist, «researcher (electronics, telecommunications)» for a master. Duration of study of bachelor is 3 years and 10 months, the training of masters and specialists - 1 year.

The teaching staff of the Department numbers 2 winners of the State Prize, 3 members of the Academy of Sciences of Applied Radio Electronics, 6 Professors, 5 Dr. Sc., 8 Associate Professors, 9 Cand. Sc.

The Department has 6 educational laboratories equipped with modern facilities, namely: laboratories for studying lasers and passive optical elements; laboratories for investigating spectra and physical phenomena, which are the base of any optical device; chemical and microwave electronics laboratories.

The student project laboratory (SPL) was established and is functioning at the Department.

Кафедра фотоники и лазерной инженерии (ФЛИ)

Кафедра физических основ электронной техники создана в 1988 году. Она является профилирующей по специальностям «Оптотехника» и «Лазерная и оптоэлектронная техника».

Контакты

комн. 326

+38 (057) 702 14 84

d_pfee@nure.ua

Юрий Павлович Мачехин

Зав. кафедрой
Юрий Павлович Мачехин

доктор технических наук, профессор

Основные функции

На кафедре проводится подготовка бакалавров, специалистов и магистров по специальностям «Оптотехника» и «Лазерная и оптоэлектронная техника» с присвоением квалификации «специалист по электронике» бакалавру, «инженер-электроник» - специалисту, «научный сотрудник (электроника, телекоммуникации)» - магистру. Срок обучения бакалавра составляет 3 года и 10 месяцев, подготовка магистров и специалистов – 1 год.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры включает 2-х лауреатов государственной премии, 3-х академиков и одного члена-корреспондента  Академии наук прикладной радиоэлектроники, 5 профессоров, 4 докторов наук, 7 доцентов, 9 кандидатов наук.

На кафедре есть 6 учебных лабораторий, оснащенных современной техникой. Лаборатории для изучения лазеров и пассивных оптических элементов, лаборатории для исследования спектров и физических явлений, которые лежат в основе каждого оптического прибора, лаборатории электроники СВЧ и химические лаборатории.

На кафедре ФОЭТ создана и действует студенческая проектная лаборатория (СПЛ).