Microsoft Innovation Center

The leading activity of the Microsoft Innovation Center in Kharkov is the software development and implementation, including embedded applications. The important role of the instructors of the Center dedicate for infrastructure solutions designing and IT systems administering.


    room 330

    +38 (057) 702-13-85

    Victor I. Kauk width=

    Director of the Center
    Victor I. Kauk

    Cand. of Sc., Assosiate Professor

    Main functions

    The second Microsoft Innovation Center has been opened in Ukraine on the basis of the Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics.  Here, students, teachers and experts of IT companies will be able to realize their talents in the field of information technology and get a platform for co-operation in research and development of innovative solutions.

    The main objectives of Microsoft Innovation Center are:

    • improving the quality of technical education through the development of competencies in the field of modern information technologies;
    • the development, implementation and propagation of innovative software projects on the basis of advanced technologies;
    • development of partnerships with the IT industry.

    Microsoft Innovation Center at KNURE will train high-level professionals for leading IT companies in the region. In educational projects of the Center not only university students will be able to be involved, but also willing IT professionals. Similar centers of innovation, working in many countries around the world, have close cooperative relations with development companies, implement a joint practice programs, placement programs and provide students' participation in the projects of partners.

    Microsoft Innovation Centers are in more than 60 countries and employ approximately 130 resource areas, working in collaboration with leading universities and institutes. Kharkiv Innovation Center will actively cooperate with the Center at the Kiev National University and similar centers around the world, sharing experiences and new ideas in the field of innovative technologies.

Центр инноваций Microsoft

Ведущим направлением деятельности Центра инноваций Microsoft в Харькове является разработка и внедрение программного обеспечения, в том числе и встраиваемых приложений. Немаловажную роль инструкторы Центра возлагают на проектировку инфраструктурных решений и администрирование ИТ-систем.

    Контакты

    к. 330

    +38 (057) 702-13-85

    kauk@kture.edu.ua

    Виктор Иванович Каук

    Директор
    Виктор Иванович Каук

    кандидат технических наук, доцент

    Основные функции

    На базе Харьковского национального университета радиоэлектроники открылся второй в Украине Центр инноваций Microsoft – научно-образовательный центр, где студенты, преподаватели и специалисты ИТ-компаний смогут реализовать свои таланты в области информационных технологий и получить площадку для сотрудничества в изучении и разработке инновационных решений.

    Основными задачами Центра инноваций Microsoft являются:

    • повышение качества технического образования за счет развития компетенций в сфере современных информационных технологий;
    • разработка, внедрение и распространение инновационных программных проектов на базе перспективных технологий;
    • развитие партнерских связей с ИТ-индустрией.

    Центр инноваций Microsoft при ХНУРЭ будет готовить профессионалов высокого уровня для ведущих ИТ-компаний региона – в образовательных проектах Центра смогут принимать участие не только студенты университета, но и желающие ИТ-специалисты. Аналогичные центры инноваций, работающие во многих странах мира, имеют тесные связи с компаниями-разработчиками, реализуют совместные программы практики, трудоустройства и участия студентов центров в проектах партнёров.

    Центры инноваций Microsoft есть в более чем 60 странах мира, и насчитывают около 130 ресурсных площадок, работающих в сотрудничестве с ведущими университетами и институтами. Харьковский Центр инноваций будет активно сотрудничать с Центром при Киевском национальном университете им. Тараса Шевченко и аналогичными центрами по всему миру, обмениваясь накопленным опытом и новыми идеями в области инновационных технологий.