Double-Degree Master Diploma Programs of Artificial Intelligence Department

Double-degree programs of Artificial Intelligence Department have offered students of the department the chance to study in University of Jyvaskyla (Finland) and Vrije University of Amsterdam (the Netherlands) over a two-years period. The graduates have been awarded master’sdegrees both of the EU University (e.g., in the field of “Web Intelligence and Service Engineering” in University of Jyvaskyla)and KNURE.

87 students took part in the programs. More than 80 students got MSc degree of University of Jyvaskyla (Finland) and Vrije University of Amsterdam (the Netherlands) in addition to the Ukrainian national degree, 27 students got European Union PhD Degree (19 – UJ, 3 – TUT (FI), 4 – VU (NL) 1 – KMi (UK)).

Directorate for Education and Culture of European Commission recognized the joint Ukrainian-Finnish Double-Degree programme as the best international programme in Finland and recommended to study its experience for key Ukrainian policy-makers in the field of education and science who worked on the higher education reform. In 2008 World Bank and European Training Foundation held seminars representing the experience of cooperation between the AI Department and its partner in Finland. That was the start of the collaboration between the AI Department and the Committee on Science and Education of the Parliament of Ukraine.

save this page as PDF

Web Intelligence and Service Engineering

Программы двойного магистерского диплома, которые предлагает кафедра искусственного интеллекта совместно с европейскими университетами Ювяскюля (Финляндия) и Амстердама (Нидерланды) предоставляют возможность студентам получить второй диплом магистра европейского университета, например, в области «Web Intelligence and Service Engineering» в университете Ювяскюля.

С 2001 года в программе двойного диплома приняли участие 87 студентов кафедры искусственного интеллекта, более 80 из них получили степень магистра дополнительно к украинскому диплому и 27 выпускников получили степень PhD в университетах Финляндии, Нидерландов и Великобритании.

Директорат по образованию и культуре Европейской Комиссии признал украино-финскую программу двойного магистерского диплома с университетом Ювяскюля лучшей международной студенческой программой в Финляндии и рекомендовал ее опыт для изучения ведущим украинским законодателям в области науки и образования, работавшим над реформой высшего образования. Семинары по презентации опыта международного сотрудничества кафедры искусственного интеллекта с ее финскими партнерами состоялись в Финляндии осенью 2008 г. при финансовой поддержке Всемирного Банка и Европейского Образовательного Фонда. Это событие положило начало сотрудничеству кафедры с Парламентским Комитетом по вопросам науки и образования.

cохранить эту страницу в PDF