Network for the development of lifelong learning in Armenia, Georgia and Ukraine (LeAGUe)

LeAGUe Рroject
The International National Structural Measures project Priority – Higher Education and Society are Development of Lifelong learning in society at large 543839-TEMPUS-1-2013-1-SE-TEMPUS-SMHES.

Project coordinator in Ukraine: Kharkiv National University of Radioelectronics.
Responsible person: Ilona Revenchuk Ph.D., Assoc.Prof. of Software Engineering Dept, Director of Postgraduate Education KNURE.

Project goals and objectives
The wider objective is to tackle the unemployment and lack of innovation due to a gap between labor market needs and skills of labor force. Changing conditions in the labor market must be matched by a continued development of the competencies of the workforce and enhance the social inclusion of people into active work life. This could mean learning new and appropriate skills within a current work field, re-education into new profession, or providing transversal skills that enables easier career shifts.

Therefore activities within this project include work with university and national policies, focusing on organization and work with LLL approaches. LLL is meant to increase the development of individuals and to influence the economic development by providing continuous training to the labor force. The project will produce a plan for a implementation framework for LLL in these countries.

Partners in the project:
1. Armenian National Agrarian University.
2. National University of Gavar, Armenia.
3. Russian – Armenian (Slavic) University, Armenia.
4. Vandzorsky State Pedagogical Institute im.Ogannes Tumanyana Armenia.
5. Armenian League lifelong learning.
6. Ilia State University, Georgia.
7. Telavi State University. Gogebashvili, Georgia.
8. University of Georgia.
9. Adult Education Association of Georgia.
10. Kharkiv National University of Radioelectronics, Ukraine.
11. National Technical University of Ukraine “KPI”, Ukraine.
12. Odessa National Polytechnic University, Ukraine.
13. Kiev National University named after Taras Shevchenko, Ukraine.
14. Danish Technical University, Denmark.
15. University of Coimbra, Portugal.
16. University of Ruse, Bulgaria.
17. Ministry of Education and Science of Armenia.
18. Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia.
19. Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine.

Web-site проекту:

Повна інформація про проект міститься в документі

save this page as PDF